roast chicken

So last night our friend nick came round with his fishing rod and rifle and a plan to eat one of our chooks. So basically he came round with a desire to kill things. We did eat the chook but the hunting and fishing weren’t fruitful.

Before I go any further I have to explain that I have been vegetarian since I was 8 with the proviso the if I or my family killed it I would be fine eating it. Turns out my family don’t kill that many things. Last night I ate the first chicken I can remember tasting. it was good but he had these long legs that were quite tough but the small amount of breast he had was delicious. Long legs and meagre breast it felt almost as if we were eating a supermodel.

Feel like a proper homesteader now!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

